Recent article in Wine-Searcher

This forum is for discussing all things Port (as in from PORTugal) - vintages, recommendations, tasting notes, etc.

Moderators: Glenn E., Roy Hersh, Andy Velebil

Michael T

Recent article in Wine-Searcher

Post by Michael T »

DELETED
Last edited by Michael T on Wed Dec 14, 2016 10:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Bradley Bogdan

Re: Recent article in Wine-Searcher

Post by Bradley Bogdan »

Part of why I love Port. The great wines are truly great, and for the most part, affordable to those with a median income.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalkz. U
-Brad

Jeremy R

Post by Jeremy R »

Really interesting article. I'm just getting started in this hobby and it's nice to know it's a relatively affordable hobby to play with. I'll probably never build a mighty cellar with hundreds of bottles dating back decades, moving every three years makes that highly unlikely, but I'm excited that I can still find a nice bottle of port for a special occasion for under 100 bucks.
Moses Botbol

Post by Moses Botbol »

Restaurants seem to do well with Madeira; so somebody has to be drinking it? Even if the percent of wine drinkers who regularly drink fortified wines has gone down; the total number of wine drinkers has gone up.
Welsh Corgis | F1 |British Cars
Christian Gollnick

Post by Christian Gollnick »

We here in the FTLOP forum know that there are a lot of really fanatic Port Wine friends out there (and we see them every morning when we look in the mirror).